Kompany delighted with new long-term Man City contract | Premiership News | Tribal Football

Manchester City captain Vincent Kompany has signed a new six-year contract.Kompany has signed a new six-year contract with the Barclays Premier League champions.

Manchester City captain Vincent Kompany has signed a new six-year contract.

Kompany has signed a new six-year contract with the Barclays Premier League champions.

The 26-year-old Belgium defender, who last season led City to their first top-flight crown since 1968, was delighted to commit his long-term future to the club.

He told mcfc.co.uk: “For me if you are good somewhere then there is no reason to look elsewhere.

“Man City as a project is not just a project of the owners or the people employed by the club; it is also my project.

“I have been here since the beginning and I have seen everything at the club change inside and out. I have the feeling that I have contributed to it too. It is good to know that I can be at City for another six years. It is a compliment that the club feels so highly of me.”

Leave a comment